Title bar: Communities and Natural Resources

The 2012 itinerary is a work-in-progress. Please check back occasionally for updates.

Itinerary

2012 Schedule (Tentative/Condensed)

Tuesday, Sept. 4   Corvallis
  What's this all about? Key theoretical foundations, class logistics
Wednesday, Sept. 5   Corvallis
  Land tenure and resource management in the Coast Range
Thursday, Sept. 6   Vernonia
  Forest health and community health
Friday, Sept. 7   Vernonia
  Sustaining rural communities: schools, bioenergy, healthcare, and football
Saturday, Sept. 8   Vernonia
  Community service project, free time
Sunday, Sept. 9   Vernonia to Wallowa County
  Through the Gorge, over the Great Basin, to the Wallowa Valley
Monday, Sept. 10   in Wallowa County
  The role of the non-profit, non-governmental sector in rural development
Tuesday, Sept. 11   in Wallowa County
  Demographics in rural Oregon: youth, ethnic diversity, migration
Wednesday, Sept. 12   in Wallowa County
  Cohabitating planet Earth: Humans, Salmon, Cattle and Wolves
  Community service project
Thursday, Sept. 13   in Wallowa County
  Synthesis
Friday, Sept 14   Return to Corvallis
Date TBD   Class Potluck